Maghadh university Bodh Gaya All information in Details

Maghadh university Bodh Gaya all information about magadh university, magadh university college and mu college admission etc.

Magadh University Bodh Gaya

Magadh University is a public state university and institution of higher education in Bodhgaya, Bihar, India. It is recognised by the University Grants Commission (UGC).

The university is governed by the Bihar State University Act 1976.[4]

It provides facilities for higher learning and research in the faculties of science, social sciences, humanities and commerce. With 19 constituent colleges, 22 PG departments and 39 affiliated colleges, Magadh University is the largest university in Bihar.

After years of discussion and thought, Magadh University was finally split in 2018 and another university i.e. Pataliputra University came into being which covered under its jurisdiction all colleges located within the geographic area of Patna and Nalanda district that were earlier under Magadh University.

Due to division of the university and other associated issues examination of the university were delayed. For this, MULEA CAMPAIGN was launched.

Magadh University History

Magadh University was established in 1962 by Satyendra Narayan Sinha, an educationist and the then Education Minister of Bihar. K. K. Dutta, a renowned historian, was the founder vice-chancellor. It started functioning on 2 March 1962 with two constituent colleges, 32 affiliated colleges and seven postgraduate departments.

In 1992, 17 constituent colleges were transferred to the newly constituted Veer Kunwar Singh University, Arrah (Bhojpur).

Several professional/vocational courses like M.B.A., M.C.A., B.C.A., B.B.M. Environmental Science, Tourism & Travel Management, Counseling & Rehabilitation, Journalism & Mass Communication, etc. are being run in constituent/affiliated colleges. There are two government Medical Colleges, two private Engineering Colleges, one private Dental College and three Law colleges under the university. Magadh University also provides distance learning facilities.

Facilities of Magadh University

The university has a multi-storied library, the Mannulal Central Library, besides the department libraries. The central library has about 162,245 books, manuscripts and other reading materials. It has a wide range of ancient and modern literature and books as well as national and international journals.

All the science departments including Psychology and Geography have well-equipped laboratories for teaching and research. Research facilities are available in all the departments. The Science Labs have the modern equipment required for research.

There are eight hostels on campus having accommodation facilities for 1500 students. One girls’ hostel is available to accommodate 150 students. The University Health Centre-cum-Dispensary provides medical facilities to students, teachers and other employees residing on and off campus around the clock. It has the services of three doctors, nurses and supporting paramedical staff.

A branch of the Central Bank of India functions on the campus. Likewise, a post office is on campus.

A large sports complex is on the campus for outdoor and indoor games, particularly athletic events.

Magadh University is developing a modern Computer Lab to the requirement of MCA teaching. Besides the facilities for practical work in courses at the university headquarters, the constituent colleges have computer and language labs.

150 teachers work in the university departments and more than 2000 teachers are posted in constituent colleges.

Affiliated Colleges of Magadh University

  • Sanjay Singh Yadav College, Rafiganj Aurangabad
  • Janta College, Aurangabad
  • K P S College, GAYA
  • K P S College, KINJAR, ARWAL
  • M S Y College, KINJER, ARWAL
  • MAA Bageshwari College, GAYA
  • Magadh Mahavidyalaya, Sakurabad, Jehanabad
  • S G M College, GAYA
  • V S College, BODH GAYA
  • Mirza Ghalib College
  • Mahavir College, GAYA

Magadh University Constituent Colleges

  • Anugrah Memorial Law college, Gaya, India
  • A.N.S College, Nabinagar, Aurangabad
  • Daudnagar College, Daudnagar, Aurangabad
  • Gautam Buddha Mahila College, Gaya
  • Gaya College, Gaya
  • Jagjiwan College, Gaya
  • K.L.S. College, Nawada
  • Kishori Sinha Mahila College, Aurangabad
  • Rajendra Memorial Women’s College, Nawada
  • RLSY College Aurangabad, Aurangaba
  • S.B.A.N College, Darhatllari, Arwal
  • S.D. College, Kaler, Arwal
  • S.M.S.G. College, Sherghati, Gaya
  • S.N.S. College, Tekari, GAya
  • S.N. Sinha College, Jehanabad, Jehanabad
  • S.N.S College, Warisaliganj, NAwada
  • S.S. College, Jehanabad, Jehanabad
  • Sachchidananda Sinha College, Aurangabad
  • T.S. College, Hisua, Nawada
  • SPY College, Karpi Arwal
  • RCS College Kurtha, Kurtha, Arwal
  • R.N.P College Arwal Arwal
  • SSSG College Arwal, Arwal
  • Fatehpur Sanda College, Fatehpur Sanda, Arwal
  • M.S.Y College Kinjer, Kinjer Arwal
  • jajba Teachers Training,College Khizersarai

Maghadh university Bodh Gaya all information about magadh university, magadh university college and mu college admission etc.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button